1. Technology
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Deactivate Facebook Definition: Temporary Suspension

By

Definition: Deactivate Facebook means to suspend your Facebook account temporarily. It does not mean permanently canceling Facebook or erasing all your Facebook data.

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you are making your profile, photos and other data disappear from the online social network, so it won't be visible to other people.

But the moment you sign in again with your password, your Facebook account will be reactivated and all your data will reappear, both to you and to your friends.

Learn how to deactivate your Facebook account in four quick steps.

Also Known As: Suspend Facebook, deactivating your Facebook, temporarily quit Facebook, take a break from Facebook
Common Misspellings: deactivate Faceboo, deactivate Faceboook
Top Related Searches
  • faceboook
  • facebook
  • photos
    1. About.com
    2. Technology
    3. Social Media
    4. Facebook
    5. Facebook Privacy
    6. Delete Facebook
    7. Deactivate Facebook Definition: Temporary Suspension

    ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.